The latest news from the House of Waterford Crystal....

Read all about the latest and greatest news items right here on our blog.

House of Waterford Crystal wins Visitor Store of the Year at the Retail Excellence Awards

Retail Excellence has announced the winners of its 2018 Awards in association with Barclaycard with House of Waterford Crystal scooping the coveted Visitor Store of the Year title. The 2018 Awards drew more finalists than ever before, with the third ever Lifetime Achievement Award being presented to Rachel Doyle of Arboretum.

Ronnie O' Sullivan wins English Open

Congratulations to Ronnie O'Sullivan, who claimed the 29th ranking title of his career at the 2017 English Open with a 9-2 demolition of Kyren Wilson in the final in Barnsley. Waterford Crystal, one of the leading world brands in premium crystal, was selected by the WPBSA to produce the trophies for the new World Snooker Home Nations series.

2017 Solheim Cup

United States beat Europe to retain Solheim Cup

The United States recorded their biggest victory over Europe in two decades and continued their near invincibility on home soil to retain the Solheim Cup in Iowa on Sunday August 20th. The U.S. won by five points -- 16-1/2 to 11-1/2 -- the same margin as they started the final day in front of large and enthusiastic galleries at Des Moines Country Club.

The Trophy

William Maddock Clock

This unique clock exhibits the finest combination of 18th & 20th century Waterford craftsmanship. The workings of the clock are by William Maddock who was the most prestigious watch and clock maker in Waterford from 1766-1790. The Maddock family were in the clock business in the city until 1850. A watch by William Maddock is in the National Museum of Ireland (ref no:4-1945).

B&B of the Year Winner Announced

Springview Farmhouse in Urlingford, Co Kilkenny was named Irish B&B of the Year by B&B Ireland, a national representative body for the B&B sector, at its AGM. Eileen Joyce was presented with a beautiful Waterford Crystal Lismore Diamond vase.

The awards shortlist was based on customer reviews from, with the winner ("a B&B that went above and beyond for its guests") selected by independent adjudicator Charlie Boyle of Customer Service Excellence Ireland.

Irish America Celebrates the 2017 Hall of Fame

On March 15, Irish America held its eighth annual Irish America Hall of Fame Awards luncheon in Manhattan, recognizing the diverse and critical work of Irish and Irish American leaders in the United States.

Three FAI International Football Awards

The Three FAI International Football Awards took place in RTE Studios on Sunday March 19th with 21 Waterford Crystal Awards presented. The ceremony celebrated all aspects of Irish football from the past twelve months, with players from the FAI Football For All programme right up to the senior men's team honoured.

Stuart Bingham wins the Coral Welsh Open

Congratulations to Stuart Bingham who beat Judd Trump 9-8 in a thrilling Coral Welsh Open final. Waterford Crystal, one of the leading world brands in premium crystal,was selected by the WPBSA to produce new trophies for the new World Snooker Home Nations series.