House of Waterford Crystal sponsors 2nd Annual Hall of Fame Award

The House of Waterford Crystal was recently the proud sponsors of the 2nd Annual Hall of Fame Awards. This year’s distinguished honourees were celebrated at the 2nd Annual Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon on March 14th 2012 in the New York Yacht Club, Manhattan.

The inductees for 2012 were Chairman of the American Ireland Fund, Loretta Brennan Glucksman; New York City Police Commissioner Ray Kelly; President of Quinnipiac University Dr. John L. Lahey; Chairman, President & CEO of Mutual of America and Chairman of Concern Worldwide US, Thomas Moran; and renowned architect Kevin Roche. Each inductee received a House of Waterford Crystal Hall of Fame award.


Founded in 2010, the Irish America Hall of Fame honours the extraordinary achievements of Irish-American leaders, from their significant accomplishments and contributions to American society to the personal commitment to safeguarding their Irish heritage and the betterment of Ireland.

The Irish America Hall of Fame is centrepiece of the Dunbrody Famine Ship's new Emigration History Visitor Centre in New Ross, Co. Wexford. It was developed in collaboration with publishers Niall O’Dowd and Patricia Harty of Irish America Magazine. The exhibition celebrates the lives, works and achievements of noted Irish individuals such as, President John F. Kennedy and the Kennedys, Henry Ford, Donald Keough and President Clinton.

Picture left to right:  David McCoy, Commercial Director House of Waterford Crystal; Dr. John Lahey  President of Quinnipiac University; Niall O’Dowd  Journalist & Author; Sean Reidy CEO of the JFK Trust & Manager Dunbrody Visitor Centre